Floodplain and Shoreland Trainings Jan.-March

A series of one hour virtual trainings on floodplain and shoreland management topics is coming January through early March 2022. The timing will be the same as we had during our Spring 2021 series, with trainings offered 1-2 pm on Mondays, and 9:30-10:30 am on Wednesdays.

Use the "Register" link next to each training to sign up. (Reminders and links to the training will be emailed, but are not automatic.)

You'll also be able to find the registration links and more details on the DNR's Floodplain Training and Education page, and in future email notifications.

Upcoming dates and topics:

  • 1/5/2022 (Wed), 9:30-10:30 am: Floodplain Management Basics Register
  • 1/10/2022 (Mon), 1-2 pm: FEMA Map Basics (including Letters of Map Change) Register
  • 1/12/2022 (Wed), 9:30-10:30 am: Floodplain Web-based Maps & Tools  Register
  • 1/19/2022 (Wed), 9:30-10:30 am: Shoreland Management Basics  Register
  • 1/24/2022 (Mon), 1-2 pm: Floodplain Administration 101  Register
  • 1/31/2022 (Mon), 1-2 pm: Dealing with Zone As  Register
  • 2/2/2022 (Wed), 9:30-10:30: Nonconformities in Shoreland & Floodplains Register
  • 2/7/2022 (Mon), 1-2 pm: Shoreland Higher Standards  Register
  • 2/9/2022 (Wed), 9:30-10:30: Variances - Shoreland Emphasis  Register
  • 2/14/2022 (Mon), 1-2 pm: FEMA Letters of Map Change  Register
  • 2/16/2022 (Wed), 9:30-10:30: Floodplain Higher Standards  Register
  • 2/23/2022 (Wed), 9:30-10:30: Floodplain Administration 201 (CUPs, Floodproofing, Variances) Register
  • 2/28/2022 (Mon), 1-2 pm: Flood Insurance Basics (including Risk Rating 2.0)  Register
  • 3/2/2022 (Wed), 9:30-10:30: Minnesota's New State Floodplain Management Model Ordinance & Rollout  Register
  • 3/7/2022 (Mon), 1-2 pm: Hydroclimatic Changes Affecting Minnesota's Water-Related Resources  Register
  • 3/9/2022 (Wed), 9:30-10:30: Substantial Damage Determinations & Post Flood Responsibilities for Local Floodplain Managers  Register